2016-01-06 / Federation

Congratulations to our 2016 Yad b’Yad honorees

We’d like to take this opportunity to congratulate our 2016 Yad b’Yad honorees. These individuals are young volunteer leaders nominated by our South Jersey Jewish community organizations for their dedication and leadership in our Jewish community.

Our 2016 honorees are: Kelly Gorel (Adath Emanu-El), Jason B. Schaeffer (Chabad of Camden and Burlington Counties), Suzanne Zimmer (Chabad of Gloucester County), Miriam Gudin (Israeli Chabad Center), Rachael Burgess (Cong. B’nai Tikvah-Beth Israel), Shari Shapiro (Cong. Beth El), Sherri Quintero (Cong. Beth Tikvah), Kim Coffina (Cong. M’kor Shalom), Gershon and Melissa Klein (Cong. Sons of Israel), Mark Friedenthal (Jewish Community Foundation, Inc.), Jamie Richman (Jewish Community Relations Council), Eric Rovner (Jewish Community Voice), Jeff Resnick (Jewish Federation of Southern New Jersey), Evan Zweben (Katz Jewish Community Center), Jodi Lee Berman (Kellman Brown Academy), Brian Sattinger (Moorestown Jewish Association), Amy Halickman (Politz Day School), Michelle Gershon (Raquela Hadassah), Jason Springer (Samost Jewish Family & Children’s Service), Lisa Kessler (Temple Beth Sholom), Donielle Friedenthal (Temple Emanuel), Debbie Cohen-Broudy (Temple Sinai), and Michal and Daniel Drabkin (Young Israel of Cherry Hill).

Please join us in congratulating our honorees in person at the Yad b’Yad Award Celebration on February 27. The Jewish Federation’s Young Adult Division (YAD) will be hosting a wine, beer, and dessert reception at Double Nickel Brewing Company. Tickets are just $25 each and tribute ads are available.

Learn more at jewishsouthjersey.org/ybyaward

Return to top